Florida | Civil Rights Law
Legal Question
My husband is turning 62years old he wants to retire he has made very little money out side of our home in the past years and has had to take money from retirement accounts. He went to SS office and is trying to retire and get his bennefits and they are asking to see our income tax return, is this legal? What business is it of theirs to see our income tax return? They are not the IRS. They had on their questionair a question asking him if he was on a corporate board? We started a small LLC a couple of years ago to help our son to have a job mowing lawns and cleaning houses. We did this to protect what little assets we have. Please explain if they have the right to ask for our tax return,we do have our return prepared by a local CPA. It is his money why can't he get his money without a hassel?


