Florida  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
11/12/09, 4:35 pm

Legal Question


We live in Gainesville FL where my son wants to attend a GED program at Santa Fe CC. My son is 16 years old and has been convicted of a felony, does he have to disclose this information on the enrolment application. Adjudification was with held, however I'm not sure that means anything.

Thank you for your help, Bryan


question bubble
11/17/09, 4:43 pm

Legal Answer


I am not sure what the admission application says, so I will not comment on what you have to disclose on it. However, if adjudication was withheld, then there was no conviction.

Steven Meyer

Law Offices of Steven Meyer 2295 N.W. Corporate Blvd., Suite 117 Boca Raton, FL 33431

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/18/09, 9:45 am

Legal Answer


If adjudication was withheld, then he has not been convicted. If the question is have you been convicted of a felony, the answer is "no" if adjudication was withhelkd.

Alan Wagner

Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A. 601 Bayshore Boulevard; Suite 910 Tampa, FL 33606

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search