Florida | Civil Rights Law
Legal Question
getting a loan back
my question is my husband let a ex-girfriend borrow money she said it was because she was very sick and later acknowledge it was to set up a tennis camp. Well it is over $$30,000 and we have been waiting about 15yrs. now. She acknowledges verbal she owes the money but never pays it back she is now a director of a tennis camp. Also along the way she stole my husbands ss# to get credit cards and loans in his name. We need to money to pay the credit card he lent her. The payment is like almost $1,000 mont without finance charge so it never goes down. The problem is she is in Fl. and we are in Co. and there is no lawyer in colorado that will take us and we do not have the money to fly down and get a lawyer she has been in touch with my husband all of these years and wired $100.00 about 3 months ago so she does know it is a loan how to we go about getting the money and would it be illegal for me to contact her and ask for it. Because this gone on way to long and we cannot afford to pay this anymore.


