Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Florida

If a neighbors posts a written complaint and comment about another neighbor for the deeded community to read. Is this legal and how should I approach the neighbor . It was a verbal confrontation

Asked on 1/26/13, 9:52 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joseph Justice The Justice Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If they are telling the truth, then it is probably legal free speech. If they are publishing falsehoods, they may be liable for defamation.

Read more
Answered on 1/28/13, 9:44 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Civil Rights Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now