Florida | Civil Rights Law
Legal Question
My question is? I have send a panting to an auction house The Great Expection Auction house
in St. Augustine, Fl. The painting is by Joachim K. Loeber, The Guard, oil on canvas, size
24"x48". I received a check for 65.00 for a painting that is worth $7,000.00. Deep inside I feel
that I have been taken advantage off and that I have been cheeted. I returned the money and
I want my painting back. I have sent a letter and e-mail to that effect requesting the painting
to be shipped back to me. What resourced do I have and what can I do to get my property
back.


