Florida | Civil Rights Law
Legal Question
I recently got a credit card with a boyfriend. Since then we have broke up. His mom found out about the card and took it over. I agreed to pay 160 which was half of the bill. Since then i have paid 110 of the 160 owed. I said i would pay this amount when i got my apartment deposit back in 30 day. His mother knew i would not be able to pay for 45 days. Now a new bill has come in and my money was not put toward the card and his mother is saying i owe late fees, service fees and overdraft fees. Am I responsible for these fees since the agreed amount was 160? it has been less than 45 days as well.


