Florida  |  Technology Law

question bubble
3/21/09, 8:06 am

Legal Question


Can an Associate's Degree in Computer be legally considered a license?

Hello all,

I've begun to do some contract work on the side of my day job doing minor home desktop computer repair work. I have an Associate's Degree in Computer Information Technology. I don't (yet) have any certifications.

It recently came to my attention that if I were to be doing some work on a customer's computer and something were to go wrong, if I'm not properly licensed I could get sued. Is there any truth to this? Would my degree count as a license?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search