Florida  |  Technology Law

question bubble
12/06/09, 1:40 pm

Legal Question


Is it legal for yahoo to immediately let a large Corporation know that I'm using my email.

Everyday, I mean every day as soon as I send an email to someone, anybody, not even 20 seconds later I get an email for some promotion from Sam's Club.

So I know yahoo is letting large retailers know when I'm internet active so they can then spam me, knowing I'm on the internet.

Any thing I can do hear? It's annoying me because I have a Blackberry, and I have to constantly place these retailer emails in a spam folder, but they just change the send address and the party starts again.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search