Florida | Technology Law
Legal Question
I made a joke thru facebook by personilizing someone with a monkey picture. Have I violated any state or federal law?I
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Anthony DeWitt |
As long as you did not violate the terms of service for Facebook,and did not impersonate someone, probably not. Your act of defacing the picture is probably protected under the First Amendment. But, generally speaking, I advise against this kind of conduct. |
Top Attorneys in FL
Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
The Orsini & Rose Law Firm
Tampa (and Throughout Florida), FL
Questions Answered: 4585
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Behren Law Firm
Weston, FL
Questions Answered: 768
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Michael D. Stewart
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 495
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-07-02
Legal Consultant
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 421
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Law Offices of Stuart M. Address, P.A.
Stuart, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-28
Corporate Transactions, LLC (A Private Law Firm)
Miami Beach, FL
Questions Answered: 243
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-03-25
Philip A. Duvalsaint, P.A.
Coconut Creek, FL
Questions Answered: 231
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
The Shigo Law Firm, P.A.
Gainesville, FL
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-19
Search Questions and Answers


