Florida  |  Technology Law

question bubble
1/13/10, 1:26 pm

Legal Question


After taking my laptop to a local computer store for repairs, I was told they had "misplaced" my laptop. I was given a "loner" laptop. They have continued to avoid me and now the "loner" laptop is inoperable. My financial information, pictures as well as a brand new $50 anti-virus program I purchased from the store are all contained on my laptop. Is there anyway for me to get them to atleast repace my laptop? Not to mention the hundreds of family photos that are lost forever. As well as my financial and personal information that was stored on my laptop. I still have all receipts. It has been one year that this has been going on.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search