Florida  |  Constitutional Law

question bubble
9/18/04, 2:13 pm

Legal Question


Bush v. Gore

I am a student in a business law class and we're studying Equal Protection. The professor has posed a question and I can't find anything that helps me. I need to know (or know where to find out) how Bush was able to file suit even though it was the rights of the voters of Florida that were being infringed upon. My understanding is that Bush didn't have the right to file charges, only the persons being treated unfairly have the right to sue.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search