Legal Question in Constitutional Law in Florida

If a Company was threatened with criminal action by the state and ordered to pay a fine that the Company knows is unconstitutional but the company pays the fine anyway in order to avoid criminal action, can they sue the government to get their money back?

Asked on 4/25/13, 6:49 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jane-Robin Wender JANE-ROBIN WENDER, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No

Read more
4/26/13, 1:02 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Constitutional Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now