Florida  |  Constitutional Law

question bubble
11/17/09, 10:31 am

Legal Question


Hello,

In June a package was delivered to my post office. The package was placed in locker 12. I didn't know about the package until a note was placed in my po box. The note says that my mail is in locker 21 and I can retrieve it when I return the key. I never got the key or I would have gotten the package that has been there for 5 months. They would not give my wife our mail or tha package until we return the key. Isn't this illegal? Holding my mail hostage for a ransom of the key that they lost? Don't I have some kind of a right to private communications being with held? Is there some federal law involved here that prevents them from misdirecting mail?


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search