Florida  |  Constitutional Law

question bubble
8/16/09, 2:40 pm

Legal Question


When is it legal to refuse to present identification to the police ? If I have not committed a crime or not even committed a crime if I am walking down the street

in broad daylight can I refuse to present identification to the police ? I know this might be an unusual question but where I live it does happen with the police and they

say that they can arrest someone for not presenting ID.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search