Florida  |  Constitutional Law

question bubble
11/04/09, 1:54 pm

Legal Question


I'm getting married in Florida in Feb. 2010. I want my brother to perform the ceremony and he's from alabama. He got ordained for free over the internet at themonastery.org and I want to know if it would be a legal marriage if he performed the ceremony. Is there any issue with this?


question bubble
11/09/09, 4:17 pm

Legal Answer


The ceremonyt is irrewlevant. You need a marriage license. He can't adminsiter that. You need a notary as well.

Alan Wagner

Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A. 601 Bayshore Boulevard; Suite 910 Tampa, FL 33606

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search