Florida  |  Construction Law

question bubble
2/18/10, 9:16 pm

Legal Question


I am a Florida State Licensed Interior Designer. I have a client who is an attorney. I contracted with him and his wife to do a renovation and addition to their home. After working with them painlessly for (6) months and having completed all the plans to the point of hiring a contractor they met a Master Builder who has convinced them that they no longer need me. He wants to terminate my contract. I have completed 75% of my work and have only received 50% of my money. He wants 25% of the fees he has paid me returned. This is wrong. Because he is a lawyer he feels he can walk all over a small business person like me. What are my options? Please advise.

Joe


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search