Florida | Construction Law
Legal Question
We purchased a sunroom from a nationwide chain. it was a franchaise that did the room & we have had a nitemare with construction issues, electrical issues, was not engineered properly & also leaks at the connection to the existing house & the windows themselves leak.
the brochure we were given by the franchaisee & his website is identical to coorporate website. when we had the issues we called coorporate & were told they have nothing to do with their franchaisees, yet when we called the 1-800 no that was in good housekeeping magazine, which was coorporate, they gave us our franchaisee that sells their product.
also, our franchaisee had people working on our home that he paid a 1090 form that were not themselves insured, or licensed with a general contracting license.
now, the issue we are at now is, we paid with a visa card & since he would not take care of issues, we disputed and won our money back. now he is sueing us & we want to know what kind of lawsuit we have against him & cooporate for misleading advertising.


