Legal Question in Construction Law in Florida

We signed a contract for drywall work on October 1 for the job to commence on October 7th. The cost of job was $900.00. On October 2, we had another vendor contact us and quoted $450.00. We hired the cheaper vendor and cancelled with the more expensive vendor on October 3. The original vendor is sending us letters from an attorney for $415.00, stating breach of contract. There were no services rendered, plenty of notice was given. What recourse do they have against us for this ridiculous request for $.

Asked on 10/09/13, 3:47 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

R. Jason de Groot R. Jason de Groot, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Set up an appointment with a local attorney to discuss your concerns.

Read more
10/10/13, 9:11 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Construction Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Construction Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now