Florida | Consumer Law
Legal Question
automobile disclosure
is it legal in the state of florida for a car dealership to sell a new car and disclose it had been in an accident?
automobile disclosure
is it legal in the state of florida for a car dealership to sell a new car and disclose it had been in an accident?
|
Read More Answered By: Scott R. Jay |
Re: automobile disclosure NOTE: This communication is not intended as and should not be interpreted as legal advice. Rather, it is intended solely as a general discussion of legal principles. You should not rely on or take action based on this communication without first presenting ALL relevant details to a competent attorney in your jurisdiction and then receiving the attorney's individualized advice for you. By reading the "Response" to your question or comment, you agree that the opinion expressed is not intended to, nor does it, create any attorney-client relationship, nor does it constitute legal advice to any person reviewing such information, nor will it be considered an attorney-client privileged communication. If you do not agree, then stop right here, and do not read any further.
A car dealership is not supposed to sell a new car that has been involved in an accident unless it is fully disclosed to the buyer prior to the sale. Without review of the applicable statutes, I believe this would then be ok.
Scott R. Jay, Esq. |
|
Read More Answered By: Alan Wagner |
Re: automobile disclosure No -- they disclosed the prior accident. |
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 1896
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-24
Ft Lauderdale,
Questions Answered: 1811
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 1172
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Tallahassee, FL
Questions Answered: 928
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Weston, FL
Questions Answered: 768
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 495
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-07-02
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
► Collection account the oringal account from the company was charged off. A...
► Corperation laws I needed to do a paper for school and it needed facets about...
► Answering Request For Production Is there a form or format to answering a request...
► Refund entitlement Am I entitled to a refund if the store clerk damaged a garment in...
► Lawsuit My wife has a law suit against her for being over six months behind on a...
► Motorcycle Purchase Son bought cycle paid 11,000 out door. Found out 4 months later...
► Contract cancelibility? recently purchased a timeshare upon my wife's persistance....
More Consumer Law questions and answers in Florida| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press