Florida  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
11/01/09, 4:05 pm

Legal Question


I saw a car advertised on Craigslist Friday and emailed the owner with questions and where the car was located. The owner called me back a couple of hours later and answered my questions and we agreed on a price. I went over to his house and looked at the vehicle, it was correctly represented and I told him I would take it for the $2900. we agreed on. I wrote him out a check and he wrote me a receipt for the money and that I would be picking up the car on Tuesday, give the check time to clear through his bank.

He called me today and said that he didn't want to go through with the sale and that he had a relative who needed a car.

I believe I legally purchased the car Friday evening, am I correct?

Regards,

Robert Walker


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search