Florida  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
12/19/07, 11:55 pm

Legal Question


contract cancelibility?

recently purchased a timeshare upon my wife's persistance. Within 3 days, my wife contacted the rep. that signed us up and our personal concierge regarding the fact that we need to downgrade on our timeshare. My wife suffers from sever boughts of depression often with a bipolar like personality. She contacted this rep. via email stating her distress over this decision and wanted to revert back to a similiar first offer we had. She told we could and give her call. My wife having a hard time coping with stressful events that she feels responsible for did not answer or call this rep. yet contacted her several times via email with this request. Never once being told there was a 10 day window and we had missed it.. My wife assuring me everything ok until this past week. I called the rep and was then informed their was nothing she could do we would have to contact corporate to see if they would change it. Wonder if I have any recourse in this matter. I have realized my wife's true state of mind after checking into other personal affairs. My wife as always handle all paperwork. I had no idea the true state of our affairs until the last couple weeks. Do I have any options at this point at all??


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search