Florida  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
6/09/09, 5:20 pm

Legal Question


contract between a service company and a homeowner

contract for air conditioning and appliance service and or replacement if repair cannot be made.Contract provides for replacement of the air conditioning system with ''a $3000.00 limit on the replacement of a covered air conditioning system.'' The system,by the company's inspection has to be replaced but they will only pay $2000.00 toward the replacement, an arbitrary sum that they say is take it or leave it. Do I have an action against the company since I had the system replaced and paid $2366.00 ?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search