Legal Question in Consumer Law in Florida

CRA Collections are criminals......

I know that's a strong bold statement to make, but I have black and white proof of it. My wife just told me a collections company just posted a transaction against her SAVINGS account and she has no collections account with this company, we know that for a fact. How can a collections company go into someone else's account and charge a debt without their knowledge? We had all of her ATMs, Bank Accounts, Checks and Online Passwords changed this morning.

The question I really want an answer to and I think I already have it, can we pursue legal action against this collections company? I have friends that work for local banks and they informed me they have methods of confirming if a bank account belongs to their customer or not. If not, the account holder will have to acknowledge or allow them to take funds out, which they didn't. That's grounds alone right there. Let me know, thanks.

Asked on 8/14/09, 11:27 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alexander M. Rosenfeld Rosenfeld & Stein, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Based on your statement of what happened, you would have a claim against the agency.

Read more
8/14/09, 2:33 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88177 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now