Florida | Consumer Law
Legal Question
free money
I had a window repaired in my car drivers door & the company that did the (very poor job) sent me out of the blue a check for over $1,000.00 and it was good cause I cashed it..now the company has cought it and wants there money back or they say they are going to turn it over to a collection company for collection.
so my question is ,,Do they have any way of collecting? I am on fixxed S.S every monnth so am I judgment proof? please advise me on what is legal & if I have to repay?


