Florida | Consumer Law
12/15/07, 5:59 pm
Legal Question
judgement under argument
If i lose my argument with a current case, can i appeal the ruling and if so where?
judgement under argument
If i lose my argument with a current case, can i appeal the ruling and if so where?
|
Read More Answered By: Alan Wagner |
Re: judgement under argument That depends on what your case is, where it is pending, what the verdict and/or rulings are, and what your argument is. |
|
Read More Answered By: Scott R. Jay |
Re: judgment under argument NOTE: This communication is not intended as and should not be interpreted as legal advice. Rather, it is intended solely as a general discussion of legal principles. You should not rely on or take action based on this communication without first presenting ALL relevant details to a competent attorney in your jurisdiction and then receiving the attorney's individualized advice for you. By reading the "Response" to your question or comment, you agree that the opinion expressed is not intended to, nor does it, create any attorney-client relationship, nor does it constitute legal advice to any person reviewing such information, nor will it be considered an attorney-client privileged communication. If you do not agree, then stop right here, and do not read any further.
You generally have a right to request an appeal although the appellate court may deny your request if there are no issues raised which are proper for an appeal. Appeals are generally as follows:
County Court decisions to the Circuit Court;
Circuit Court Decisions to the District Court of Appeal; and
District Court of Appeal to the Florida Supreme Court.
Scott R. Jay, Esq. |
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 1896
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-24
Ft Lauderdale,
Questions Answered: 1809
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 1172
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Tallahassee, FL
Questions Answered: 928
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Weston, FL
Questions Answered: 768
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 495
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-07-02
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
► This is a repost but I had to update it UPDATE: I found my bill of sale and at the...
► Car Broke down after bought In May 07 I bought an 02 nissan sentra from a hole the...
► Car Broke down after bought In May 07 I bought an 02 nissan sentra from a hole the...
► Car Broke down after bought In May 07 I bought an 02 nissan sentra from a hole the...
► Gym membership My wife has a gym membership and was victimized at 9 A.M. in their...
► Obscene harrassing telephone calls Can I contact the company whose representative...
► Auto accident - subrogation this co. keeps calling & writing me demanding unpaid...
More Consumer Law questions and answers in Florida| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press