Florida  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
11/16/09, 1:40 pm

Legal Question


I have recently found out that my name appears on the title to a motorcyle that my ex-husband has possession of. I have never been on any loan associated with this vehicle. I have asked him to please remove my name from the title and he has refused to do so. What legal ramifications are there to me if I let this stay the way it is now? And is there any legal way to make him get my name off of this title? He lives in another state and we are not on friendly terms.


question bubble
11/22/09, 3:14 pm

Legal Answer


Whether you would have any liability if he negligently hurt someone would probably depend on the laws of the state that he is in. See a lawyer and send him a document that transfers all right, title, and interest in the motorcycle.

Alan Wagner

Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A. 601 Bayshore Boulevard; Suite 910 Tampa, FL 33606

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search