Florida | Consumer Law
Legal Question
Recourse for Cancelled Cruise
Hello, I was scheduled to go on Celebrity Millenium cruise's March 15 sailing, but was told yesterday (just 3 days before my flight to Auckland, NZ) that the cruise is cancelled due to mechanical issues. Celebrity is not willing to reimburse me for my non-refundable flight to NZ which costs $1200 or the other costs I've incurred. They are only willing to pay up to $250 for cancellation charges. They will refund the cruise money, but I don't think this is good enough. Since Celebrity cancelled the cruise, I think they should reimburse me for the costs that I've incurred for flights, hotels, etc. to make me whole. At this point, I am getting hit with losses for multiple flights around Australia and NZ, it's ridiculous. And I did nothing wrong. All this, not to mention the weeks and energy preparing for this trip is completely wasted Please let me know what recourse is available to me. Thank you for your help.


