Florida  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
11/15/09, 9:58 am

Legal Question


Help! I stupidly placed a bid on e-bay for a boat without consulting my wife. I never thought I'd win but it did. My wife is pissed. this could be the end of my marriage. we don't have the money and the seller says he will sue and won't let me out. Isn't there a cooling off period? what can I do?


question bubble
11/20/09, 12:44 pm

Legal Answer


Not all sales are subject to a cooling off period. Usually, those apply to in-person solicitations only. You should check with the Florida Attorney General's office or review the information at http://myfloridalegal.com/pages.nsf/main/18c35b713adbd1ad85256cc90053b3bc!OpenDocument

Lesly Longa

Longa Law P.A. 511 W Bay Street, Suite 350 Tampa, 33606

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search