Florida  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
12/24/07, 6:26 pm

Legal Question


Avoiding a judgement

I am not defending a large pending suit due to the high costs of representation and expect it to go to a judgment in about 60 days. What can I do to avoid payment? I have minimal cash but have a house in Ga with a 200 k HELOC at Wachovia (originally paid 193 in 2001) and a condo in Fla, fully paid for. My only vehicle in 2002 Explorer. What should I do or not do in this matter?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search