Florida  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
1/08/10, 11:39 am

Legal Question


I let someone borrow 2,000.00 dollars 4 yrs ago. We had an agreement that it would be payed back with in a year. The note was signed ,witnessed and notarized. the person filed bankruptcy but did not include the 2000,00 with the intentions of paying it back. I call today to discuss taking him to small claims court seeing that the statue of limitation will be up this year(5).He has ask me to extend the time by suggesting we signed another agreement for a 1 or 2 years. Can this be done or does the first note take priority? please help me with this I don't mine doing this if I still have legal options for the extended time.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search