Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Florida

borrowed 5000.00 dollers from friend 5 yrs ago.nothing in writing.i paid back 2000.00 in cash a couple yrs later.found out he srcewed me over for 8000.00 dont want to pay back remaining 3000.00 grand in small claims court does he need something in writing from original loan from 5 yrs ago

Asked on 6/13/13, 3:36 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joseph Justice The Justice Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Something in writing is not a legal requirement but it will

Be harder for him to prove there was a legally binding agreement.

Read more
6/13/13, 6:01 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now