Florida  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
9/04/09, 5:52 pm

Legal Question


Bought a car for 4500 and the owners withheld information the car had numerous problems. After having the car for 2 days the airconditioner went out the electrical system was having problems also. I took to a mechanic and they said there was a lot of things wrong with the car and it will cost me over 2000 in work. When I bought the car from my neighbor he said the car was in excellent condition. It was a 1998 Oldsmobile Aurora...I trusted him so I bought. I called my neighbor and to let them know that there were too many things wrong with the car to refund my money. They were very angry and still said the car is in excellent condition and wouldn't talk to me and refused to give me my money back. What can I do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search