Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Florida

My daughter has been working for a company and last week she received a check, but the check doesn't have any funds in the bank and she's unable to cash it. Please let me know what can she do to get her money?

Asked on 1/13/11, 12:42 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Angelo Marino Angelo Marino Jr. PA
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

First contact company to see what is going on. If that does not work, see a lawyer. Employer to pay fees and costs plus penalties.

Read more
1/19/11, 10:59 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88127 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now