Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Florida

Can a debt buyer sue on an old credit card 1 year after purchasing the defaulted account?

Asked on 5/16/13, 12:30 pm

2 Answers from Attorneys

Angelo Marino Angelo Marino Jr. PA
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes.

Read more
5/16/13, 4:51 pm
David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Unless the Statute of Limitations has run from the last payment.

Read more
5/16/13, 5:49 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now