Florida  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
8/26/09, 1:26 pm

Legal Question


I am the defendant in a suit where the plaintiff is claiming I owe them money from an unpaid credit card debt. I am acting pro se and have replied with an affirmative defense and request for production because all they provided was a paper that showed my name, address, ss# and the amount owed. Now they have made a Motion to Strike Defendants Affirmative Defense. (1) What can I do to counter-act this, and (2) do I have to respond or do I wait for the judge to intervene


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search