Florida  |  Credit and Debt Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 2/01/12, 10:04 am

Ok so I financed a car from a friend after having the car for a couple of months the car had way too many problems and was way too much I told my friend to take the car back and she's refusing a dealer was involved but not a bank (family dealer) also wants to take me to court can she sue me for the rest of the money owed for the car or the amount of time the car is in my property ? I already turned in the tag and canceled the insurance for I have no desire to drive or keep the car ?? Also I was suppose to make monthly payments which I have but no longer am .

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

212 Answers given in the last few hours.

7519 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search