Florida | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
Judgement
Can a financial institution that has a judgement against a single woman attach her IRA, 401K or homestead property in the State of Florida? I am about to lose my home because I could no longer afford to make the paymjents. I have hired an attorney to represent me in the foreclosure proceedings. I bought a mobile home and lot in a 55+ community. I am only receiving social security which is barely enough to cover my expenses and have to use some of my IRA, 401K to live.


