Florida  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
6/03/10, 1:37 pm

Legal Question


I have been laid off for almost two years, I had a vehicle from grow financial for about a year before I got laid off. After I got laid off I tried to keep up the payments for a while, but eventually I could not keep up the payments. I voluntarily returned the vehicle, they sold it for only half of what I bought it for and now they are suing me for 5,798.88 dollars. I got the summons on 5/7/10 with thirty days to respond and have since been going crazy on what or how to write a response. As you can see I am running out of time and can't afford a lawyer. And believe it or not even though I am unemployed I do not qualify for legal aid please help !


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search