Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Florida

lawsuit against GE care credit

In November 2008, I made a 400 $ payment thu bank of america bill pay to care credit. The check was cashed. Care credit denied they ever got the check. Bank of america called 3 times and faxed a copy of the cashed check . they claimed they never received the fax. I called 5 times, faxed a copy of the cashed check twice. Was put on hold for 50 minutes once. No results. They won't give me the credit. Question: can I go to the small claims court in mebourne, fl where I reside and sue them for 5,000 USD?

Asked on 2/01/09, 10:48 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Brent Rose The Orsini & Rose Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: lawsuit against GE care credit

Why $5000? You only paid $400. You don't get bonus money for the hassle.

Read more
2/02/09, 12:17 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now