Florida  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
12/17/09, 8:47 am

Legal Question


I live in Florida with my husband, 57 and daughter, 6. My husband, a disabled American Vet, has a defaulted bank loan in Indiana from 4 years ago. He is recieving letters from the collections agency in Indiana threatening litigation. We have no money and only recieve less than $700 a month for his disability. He has a bank account where this money goes. I don't work because I have to care for him and our daughter who is also disabled. We have one truck worth about $150 and our camper we live in that we paid $50 for. We have no other assets. It's really causing my husband a lot of stress. Is there anything we can do? Can we make them stop? Will they come to Florida to arrest him for this? We have no money and deperately need help. Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search