Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Florida

How long is the debt valid?

I just received a phone call from a ''civil investigator'' (?) who was trying to collect a debt (a reletting fee?) from an apartament complex management group from an apartament I lived in in 1997. This was the first I'd heard I owed them any money. Is it too late for them to try to collect?

Asked on 4/17/03, 8:49 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alexander M. Rosenfeld Rosenfeld & Stein, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: How long is the debt valid?

Collection of the debt is probably barred by the statute of limitations.

Read more
4/18/03, 10:18 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now