Florida | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
Non- Customer Rights
I am no longer a customer of wireless abc by my own choice to change service providers. I owe abc for services used prior to change. I make partical payments to abc via their cs agent over the phone. The payments are accepted and thank you is on their statement, but reflects my acct. is past due make payment now to avoid service disrpution. Their is no mention of collection or charge off at any time. I make 5 monthly partcial pymts. I then get a call from a collector stating I've been charged off. Can abc do this even though I'm no longer a customer but I'm paying my obligation? I've contacted them and they refuse to take it off my credit file. It will be their for 7 yrs. For a $100. charge off. Can I sue in small claims court to remove it any other damages if needed?


