Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Florida

My sister-in-law has a judgement against her for something she did long before she met by brother. They are now married and my parents are considering signing a piece of property over to them. Can the state make them sell the property to satisfy her debts, or put a lien on the property or anything? I have tried researching this without much luck. This is in Florida.

Asked on 6/20/13, 12:48 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If she is an owner, it will be subject to the judgment.

Read more
6/20/13, 12:56 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now