Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Florida

In the state of Florida, Is it legal for a medical practice to require patients to give credit card information to be kept on file for the practice to use to collect unpaid patient balances after the insurance carriers have made payments and patients have paid known co-pays and co-insurance and deductibles due?

Asked on 9/24/13, 5:09 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Angelo Marino Angelo Marino Jr. PA
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I do not know if it is illegal, but no one can force you to give the information and I would not. Go to another doctor if that is the case, or report them to your insurance company.

Read more
9/24/13, 2:27 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now