Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Florida

I want to ask about a subpoena a credit card attorney is sueing me a subpoena was handed to me the lawyer wants me to go to the court house and do a deposition at a certain time and date does the attorney have this much power or does he have to get a judge to sign off on the subpoena and will I be in contempt of court if I do not show I live in broward county florida

Asked on 7/29/13, 10:16 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

An attorney can serve a notice for deposition. If you fail to appear, he can obtain a court order to compel you to appear.

Read more
7/30/13, 3:44 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now