Florida | Criminal Law
Legal Question
In 2001 I was arrested and the disposition of the case is Nolle pros-comp pti. Can this be removed from Florida Law Enforcement records so that I may explore a career in Law Enforcement?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Leland Garvin |
In short the answer is Yes...
As long as that is your only offense then then you would be eligible for a record expungement which would result in your record essentially going away or becoming non existent.
The longer answer is that even if you get your record expunged, you will still have to tell any criminal justice agency about the arrest and expungement.
If you want to talk further feel free to give me a ring, I handle record expungement / sealing cases here in South Florida.
Best of luck,
Leland |
Top Attorneys in FL
Law Offices of Scott R. Jay
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
Craig Epifanio, P.A.
St Petersburg, FL
Questions Answered: 2075
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Robert Brian Roemer LLC
Palm Beach Gardens,
Questions Answered: 760
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Michael D. Stewart
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 495
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-07-02
Shestokas, & Associates
Fort Myers, FL
Questions Answered: 492
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-28
Best Vredevelt & Associates
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 426
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-20
Don Waggoner Law, P.A.
Kissimmee, FL
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-14
Richard E. Hornsby, P.A.
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 360
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-04-07
Rosenblum Law Offices
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
Search Questions and Answers


