Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

The 41 days I am referring to is time he spent in jail for each of the arrests. Dec 2011 he spent 1 day...sept 2012 he was arrested n spent 5 days in jail...oct 2012 was again arrested and spent 35 days this time. I'm trying to find out how to get those 41 days credited to his time served

Asked on 8/31/13, 9:32 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joseph Justice The Justice Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

In most cases the time served is applied automatically. However he can not get time credit on a case he was not booked in on so if he was booked on separate offenses some credit may not apply.

Read more
8/31/13, 9:44 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now