Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

My 13 year old daughter was charged with assault of an officer in the 3rd degree what does this mean for her and what type of judgement canshe receive. 1st office, has been kicked out of county schools and placed in school borad ordered school(now is expulled from that school).

Asked on 5/05/13, 1:30 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Craig Epifanio Craig Epifanio, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Since she is juvenile, she could receive anything from probation all the way up to a juvenile detention center. Call a local attorney to see what your options are.

Read more
Answered on 5/08/13, 3:17 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now