Florida  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
5/12/09, 12:54 pm

Legal Question


18 yr old son found shoplifting - 1st offense

Do we need to retain an attorney for

court date for 18 yr old son who was

caught shoplifting in Fl (1st offense,

less than $80).

Our son is graduating hs and is set to

start college in late June. I just found

out that he was caught shoplifting

merchandise (worth less than $80)

from Walmart. It is his first offense.

He has a scheduled court date in

early June. I called the Clerk's Office

to ask if we need to retain a lawyer.

They said most ppl do not bring in a

lawyer. Do we need one? Will this

stay on his record?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search