Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

I am awaiting pretrial in florida on a not guilty plea for retail theft. I have been offered a job position and they are running a background check is this going to show up on my background check and is there anyway to make it not. I was given a summons I was not arrested

Asked on 9/15/13, 8:26 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Craig Epifanio Craig Epifanio, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

There's no way to know for sure but it has been my experience that if you have a pending case and you were not arrested, then most, but not all, background checks, won't show it.

Read more
9/16/13, 8:16 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now